Prompt #13

Pages 67-79

As I’m reading and learning about the heroic figure, Oskar Schindler who saved many life’s including Leon Leyson, I am starting to like this man. I like Oskar Schindler because he is so generous and loving. Oskar is a generous man because after the whole situation of Leon’s dad, Mosche, going to prison and being defeated by the Nazi, Oskar was so generous to offer Mosche a job. Mosche didn’t just get hired from the job but he was given protection because he had a Besheinigung which was a document that stated that Leon’s father was officially employed by a German company. Oskar is also loving because in the Prologue I read a part where Leon said that if it weren’t for this man he wouldn’t be alive. Leon was also going to meet him after many years. This right away caught me and made me love Oskar because he risked so much to save Leon’s and others life during a rough situation and Oskar did it by heart not because he had or was asked to.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *